Rural Water District #9 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

Leavenworth County, KS

February 15, 2022

The annual meeting of Rural Water District #9 was held on Tuesday, February 15, 2022, at the District Office. Members attending: Craig Lohman, Karol Lohman, Ed Mullins, Jim Armstrong, Don Kirby, Inge White, Manager Karen Armstrong, Operator Wayne Wrosch.

Also in attendance were Rick Muzzy, Beverly Muzzy, and Frank Hurla.

- 1. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Craig Lohman at 1931.
- 2. Proof of Annual Meeting Notice was documented.
- 3. The minutes of the Feb 16, 2021 Annual Meeting were read by Inge White. A motion to approve the minutes, as amended, was made by J. Armstrong, seconded by Kirby. Motion passed unanimously.
- 4. Manager Armstrong explained Waterscope software and demonstrated how it works regarding notifications of leaks. Customers are also able to log into Waterscope through District 9's website and check waterflow and consumption pertaining to their own meters. She also reported on recent purchase of property by District 9 and drilling for wells on newly purchased property and on property east of District office. She then presented Articles of By-Laws and Rules and Regulations proposed for amendment, as follows:
 - Article 3, 1. (a) ...located within the District, and others as authorized by these by-laws. Delete "and others."
 - Article 6, 2. Delete "Benefit Unit Certificates shall be issued by the Board, signed by the Chairman and Secretary, showing name of owner and tract of land to which the Benefit Unit is assigned, numbered consecutively in the order in which issued."
 - Article 6, 7. (a) Change "mail" to United States Postal Service.
 - Article 10, 1. Change "shall sign all Benefit Unit Certificates and such other" to read "and shall sign other papers of the District."
 - Article 15, 1. Change "in the custody of the Secretary" to read "in the custody of the District Office."

A motion was made by Rick Muzzy to amend the above by-laws, seconded by Frank Hurla. Motion passed unanimously.

- 5. Treasurer Ed Mullins presented the Cash Basis Financial statement and Profit and Loss statement. He referenced the Capital Improvement Plan and Cost Analysis prepared by engineering firm Bartlett & West. He presented the 2022 proposed annual budget. A motion to approve the budget was made by J. Armstrong, seconded by Kirby. Motion passed unanimously.
- 6. There are no changes in the Officers of the Board. A motion was made by Kirby, seconded by J. Armstrong, to reaffirm the current officers. Motion passed unanimously. Officers are as follows:

Craig Lohman, Chairman, Karol Lohman, Vice Chairman Ed Mullins, Treasurer Inge White, Secretary Jamie Moore, Member Jim Armstrong, Member Don Kirby, Member

7. Door prizes were awarded to the following:

Inge White \$20 Frank Hurla \$20 Craig Lohman \$20 Jim Armstrong \$40 Jamie Moore \$50

8. A motion to adjourn was made by J. Armstrong, seconded by Kirby. Motion passed unanimously and meeting was adjourned at 2015.

Respectfully Submitted,

Inge White, Secretary